M.C. Perrilliat 1960

Full reference
M.C. Perrilliat. 1960. Moluscos del Mioceno de la Cuenca Salina del Istmo de Tehuantepec, Mexico. Paleontologia Mexicana 8:1-31 [A. Miller/A. Hendy/A. Hendy]
ID number:  17059
Created:  2006-04-02 14:05:48
Modified:  2006-04-02 16:06:22
Publication type:  serial monograph
Taxonomy:  stated with evidence
Language:  Spanish
Comments: Authorative taxonomy, precise and relatively modern nomenclature. One of few references for this region. Full name of author is Maria del Carmen Perrilliat Montoyo. Most references cite as M.C. Perrilliat.
Taxonomic opinions (12) - view classification
'Anadara istmica belongs to Anadara' according to M.C. Perrilliat 1960
'Anadara woodringi belongs to Anadara' according to M.C. Perrilliat 1960
'Calliostoma limonensis belongs to Calliostoma' according to A.A. Olsson 1922
'Conus consobrinus belongs to Conus' according to Sowerby 1850
'Conus turbinopsis belongs to Conus' according to J.A. Gardner 1937
'Distorsio constricta floridana is recombined as Personella floridana' according to J.A. Gardner 1947
'Fasciolaria semistriata belongs to Fasciolaria' according to Guppy 1866
'Harpa americana belongs to Harpa' according to Pilsbry 1922
'Mitra rhadina belongs to Mitra' according to Woodring 1928
'Murex recurvirostris belongs to Murex' according to Broderip 1832
'Nerita canrena belongs to Nerita' according to Linné 1758
'Pecten (Euvola) bowdenensis belongs to Pecten (Euvola)' according to Dall 1898
Collections (1)